Quick Answer: What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram?

Will Instagram delete my account if I deactivate it for several months?

Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it.

The reason that a lot of people are getting their accounts deleted on Instagram after they have deactivated them for a while has nothing to do with the deactivation..

How soon after reactivating Instagram can I deactivate it again?

1 weekYou need to wait 1 week after reactivating to be able to DEactivate again.

How long can you deactivate Instagram?

30 daysIf you delete your account: You won’t be able to reactivate your account. You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

Do I lose my followers if I deactivate Instagram?

Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.

How do you know if someone deactivated their Instagram?

It is unlikely they will be related to the original profile. However, if they do link the original user, when you tap on it you will see a page saying ‘User not found’. If this is the case, then the user has either blocked you, deleted their profile or has deactivated it.