Can You Choose Who Sees Your Facebook Posts?

Can I make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

Begin typing the name of the friend with whom you want to share the post.

Select your friend’s full name when it appears.

Click the “Save Changes” button.

Click “Post.” The post is only visible to you and the friend whose name you selected..

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can my Facebook friends see each others posts?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts. Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do you set all your Facebook pictures to private?

How do you make all your old photos private (not visible to friends)?Go to your profile and click “Photos”Click “Albums”Use the audience selector tool under each album to change the privacy to “Only Me”

Does the person know when you hide their posts on Facebook?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I restrict a friend from seeing my posts on Facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column. Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? click Edit to the right.

Can you have secret friends on Facebook?

Hide One Facebook Friend From Another Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

How do I hide everything on my Facebook?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Is there a way to stop someone from seeing your feed without unfriending them?Go to their Profile.Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.Click Add to another list.Click Restricted.

How do you make Facebook posts private?

Click “Settings” on the drop-down menu. On the Settings page, click “Privacy” in the list of options on the left. The “Privacy Settings and Tools” screen displays. In the “Who can see my stuff?” section, click in the “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public” section.

Can my friends see if I post on someone’s timeline?

If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. … An alternative is to post on your own timeline and tag them.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can a restricted friend see my photos?

To do this, go to your Friends list, find the friend and click on the checkmarked Friends box. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”